Bad Retail Shouldn’t Hid Behind the Downturn

Last night walked into Zavvi looking for a new Nintendo DS game and enjoyed a horrible retail experience.

It got me thinking, that in general retailing is a horrible experience and if the current economic climate forces companies to adapt to the Digital Age or fail then is that a bad thing?

My only worry is that the current UK examples of Woolworths and MFI are probably going to be typical where companies blame the economy rather than just own up to the fact they shouldn’t be around anyway.

One Response to Bad Retail Shouldn’t Hid Behind the Downturn

  1. Sandlines says:

    Whilst I think you’re maybe a little harsh here, AdViking, I can’t help but agree. I’ve had similar frustrations about customer service recently – and I believe there is a link between the stress of the downturn and the decline in service, as I blogged earlier today!

Leave a Reply

